Follow Us:

Do Business Africa

The importance of doing business in Africa cannot be overstated.

Home Banking and Financial Institutions in South Africa

Banking and Financial Institutions in South Africa

Locally controlled banks 

Institution Telephone Website address
1. African Bank Limited +27 11 256 9000 www.africanbank.co.za
2. Bidvest Bank Limited +27 11 407 3000 www.bidvestbank.co.za
3. Capitec Bank Limited +27 21 809 5900 www.capitecbank.co.za
4. FirstRand Bank Limited +27 11 282 8000 www.firstrand.co.za
5. Grindrod Bank Limited +27 31 333 6600 www.grindrodbank.co.za
6. Investec Bank Limited +27 11 286 7000 www.investec.com
7. Nedbank Limited +27 11 294 4444 www.nedbank.co.za
8. Sasfin Bank Limited +27 11 809 7500 www.sasfin.co.za
9. The Standard Bank of South Africa Limited +27 11 636 9111 www.standardbank.co.za
10. UBANK Limited +27 11 518 5000 www.ubank.co.za

 

Mutual banks 

Institution Telephone Website address
1. Finbond Mutual Bank +27 12 460 7288 www.finbondmutualbank.co.za
2. GBS Mutual Bank +27 46 622 7109 www.gbsbank.co.za
3. VBS Mutual Bank +27 15 516 3542

+27 15 516 4410

www.vbsmutualbank.co.za

 

Foreign controlled banks 

Institution Telephone Website address
1. ABSA Bank Limited +27 11 350 4000 www.absa.co.za
2. Albaraka Bank Limited +27 31 366 9000 www.albaraka.co.za
3. Habib Overseas Bank Limited +27 11 834 7441 www.habiboverseas. co.za
4. HBZ Bank Limited +27 31 267 4400 www.hbzbank.co.za
5. Mercantile Bank Limited +27 11 302 0300 www.mercantile.co.za
6. The South African Bank of Athens Limited +27 11 634 4300 www.bankofathens.co.za

 

Foreign bank representatives

Institution Telephone Website address
1 AfrAsia Bank Limited +27 11 268 5780 www.afrasiabank.com
2 African Banking Corporation of Botswana Limited (trading as BancABC Botswana) +27 11 722 5300
3 Banco Angolano de Investimentos +27 11 881 5651
4 Banco BPI, SA +27 11 622 4376/86
5 Banco Espirito Santo e Comercial de Lisboa +27 11 616 5382/9
6 Banco Internacional de Credito +27 11 6 161 726
7 Banco Nacional De Desenvolvimento Econômico E Social +27 11 341 4000
8 Banco Santander Totta S.A. +27 11 656 3156
9 Banif – Banco Internacional do Funchal, S.A. +27 11 616 6322
10 Bank Leumi Le-Israel BM +27 11 328 1700
11 Bank of America, National Association +27 11 305 5842
12 Bank of Cyprus Group +27 11 784 3941
13 Commerzbank AG Johannesburg +27 11 486 0724
+27 11 486 0565
14 Credit Suisse AG +27 11 012 8000 www.credit-suisse.com
15 Ecobank +27 11 783 6197
16 Export-Import Bank of India +27 11 326 5103 www.eximbankindia.com
17 Fairbairn Private Bank (Isle of Man) Limited +27 11 295 8195
18 Fairbairn Private Bank (Jersey) Limited +27 11 295 8195
19 First Bank of Nigeria +27 11 784 9922
+27 11 784 9925
20 First City Monument Bank Plc +27 11 881 5520
21 Hellenic Bank Public Company Limited +27 11 783 0155 www.hellenicbank.com
22 Icici Bank Limited +27 11 676 7800
23 Industrial and Commercial Bank of China African Representative Office +27 21 200 8005
24 KfW Ipex-Bank GmbH +27 11 507 2511
25 Millenium BCP +27 11 622 0847
+27 11 622 0857
26 Mizuho Bank Limited +27 11 881 5410
27 National Bank of Egypt +27 11 268 0500/
+27 11 268 0501
28 NATIXIS Southern Africa Representative Office +27 21 418 0306
29 Royal Bank of Canada (Suisse) SA +27 11 305 2382
30 Royal Bank of Scotland International Limited +27 11 303 5993 www.rbsint.com
31 Société Générale Representative Office for Southern Africa +27 11 778 4381 www.socgen.com
32 Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation +27 11 219 5300 www.smbcgroup.com
+27 11 219 5303
33 The Bank of New York  Mellon +27 11 217 7160
+27 11 217 7161
34 The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd +27 11 884 4721
36 The Mauritius Commercial Bank Limited +27 11 880 8472
37 The Rep. Off. for Southern and Eastern Africa of The Export-Import Bank of China +27 11 783 0767
38 The Royal Bank of Scotland Plc +27 11 505 7300
39 UBS AG +27 11 322 7918 www.ubs.com
40 Unicredit Bank AG +27 11 881 5570
41 Union Bank of Nigeria Plc +27 11 883 3313 www.unionbankng.com
+27 11 883 2915
42 Vnesheconombank +27 11 783 3425
43 Wells Fargo Bank, National Association +27 11 447 5373
44 Zenith Bank Plc +27 11 783 5826/
+27 11 783 5827

 

Advertisment ad adsense adlogger